addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo
haley
user 4779399
Chicago, IL
Post #: 19
hey folks. i am a mother of 2, expecting number 3 this october. my daughter is 2.5 and we started weaning at 2. it wasn't going very well, so we decided not to push her. with my pregnancy i am no longer producing milk and her latch is incredibly painful. my son weaned relatively easily. he was off day time nursing for a while and after a few hard nights, he was sleeping peacefully. my daughter on the other hand will scream through the night, refuse food during the day, and i will wake up to her painfully at the breast. i am so tired from the restless nights that i am finding it hard to stick to my guns and just keep her close while she cries. any suggestions would be great. i am really feeling at a loss here and could use some extra support. thanks!
haley
Leigh
user 8539945
Forest Park, IL
Post #: 54
I found that night weaning particularly was easier if I made access very difficult to impossible. High necklines and tucking my shirt well into my PJ pants.

We weaned just after three and talked about ouchy nanas. When we finally stopped it was a high needs week full of snuggles and distractions but we had talked about it for so long that he accepted that everytime he asked, I would not say yes.