Next Meetup

vNNN: Meetup Specific Topics, Feature Planning, Community Feedback
Start Time is 11:00 am PST (12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST, 2:00 pm EST ... ) Welcome to the Digital Rebar online meetup. Please note we'll be using Zoom.us for our meeting; so please check in a few minutes early and make sure you have the Zoom client installed and working for you. The following is our generic topic pattern. Each meetup will focus on specific new discussion points, demos, community engagement, etc. We regularly present technical demos, have guest speakers, discuss community input on new features and directions, and provide detailed discussions on various Digital Rebar centric capabilities and architecture. Check back a few days before the meetup for final details on the full agenda. We will cover the following basic outline each meetup: • Welcome !! • specific meetup demos • specific meetup topic discussions • feature backlog grooming • new feature request prioritization and planning • community open forum discussion REFERENCES: Digital Rebar Provision: http://rebar.digital/ RackN: https://www.rackn.com/

Online

https://zoom.us/j/3403934274 · Mountain View, CA

What we're about

Digital Rebar Provision (DRP) is the open source (APLv2) , fast and simple data center provisioning and control scaffolding designed with a cloud native architecture. This Online Meetup group will discuss release cycles, product and feature planning, technical content, and discussions around industry trends and drivers impacting the data center automation space.

DRP's extensible stand-alone DHCP/PXE/IPXE service has minimal overhead so it can be installed and provisioning your infrastructure in under 5 minutes on a laptop, RPi or switch. From there, users can add custom or pre-packaged workflows for full life-cycle automation using a feature rich API and CLI or a community UX.

A cloud native bare metal approach provides API-driven infrastructure-as-code automation without locking you into a specific hardware platform, operating system or configuration model.

For physical infrastructure provisioning, Digital Rebar replaces Cobbler, Foreman, MaaS or similar with the added bonus of being able to include simple control workflows for RAID, IPMI and BIOS configuration. DRP also provides event driven actions via web sockets API and a simple plug-in model. By design, Digital Rebar is not opinionated about scripting tools so you can mix and match Chef, Puppet, Ansible, SaltStack and even Bash.

RackN is the project sponsor and provides commercial support, services and stewardship of the Digital Rebar Provision service.

Members (145)

Photos (6)