addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jessica H.


Mesa, AZ
Hometown: Tempe

Member since:

June 29, 2011

What part of town would you like to do events during the week and weekends?

East Valley. I live in Mesa, on the boarder of Tempe and Scottsdale.

How long have you lived in the Phoenix Area? Where did you live before that?

I am a Phoenix native. My parents still live in the same house they bought right before I was born. But even though I have lived her forever doesn't mean I know what all there is to do here.

When is your birthday? (MONTH and DAY)

January 10

What are your hobbies and interests? Please be specific (this helps planning events).

I enjoy camping, hiking, kayaking at Blue Ridge Reservoir and tubing down the Salt River with my husband and friends that join in. One of my hobbies is collecting insects and bones that I find when I am out. I try to bring back something from each of my adventures. I also like playing with my many pets and love animals. We foster animals when we can until we can find them homes. I also like to go bowling and play billiards even though I am not all that good at it.

Please tell us a little about yourself and why you joined our group?

I had some rough years in my late teens and early 20's. Since then, I met my husband and he has helped me to love life again and has encouraged me to recreate myself into the person I want to be rather than the girl everyone else had made me be. I had lost many friends in high school and never made new ones in college. Now that I have taken back control over my life, I want to get out of the house more and I hope to make some new friends along the way. I am ready to fill up my social schedule once again and meet people who have similar interests.


I am a 26 year old newlywed looking to find fun events and make new friends. I am done with college and want to start having fun with life and get out of the house more often.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy