Past Meetup

A Day of Women in Tech

This Meetup is past

81 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Join us for the first ever Day of Women in Tech!

Our focus is to create an environment for the day that celebrates what women in the Hudson Valley are doing with creativity, design, technology, leadership and entrepreneurship.

Women, and Men, are encouraged to join us for this inaugural event.

EVENT SPONSOR

We're grateful for the help of AT&T to support this Day of Women in Tech. Please join us and AT&T to celebrate the importance of creating a culture of diversity and inclusiveness, providing technology opportunities for all, right here in the Hudson Valley.

VENUE SPONSOR

Ulster County Community College has graciously offered their space for the event.

EVENT HOSTS

Michelle Barone-Lapore (https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-barone-73519415), Vice President of Marketing at Rhinebeck Bank (https://rhinebeckbank.com/), Co-Anchor of Wakeup with Rhinebeck Bank (http://www.wakeuprhinebeck.com/), and DJ at 96.1 Kiss FM/iHeartMedia (http://kissfmhv.iheart.com/).

Sabrina Schutzsmith (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sabrinaschutzsmith), Co-founder of Hudson Valley Tech Meetup (http://meetup.com/hvtech), Catskills Conf (http://catskillsconf.com/), PoughWorking (http://poughworking.com/), and Digital Empire (http://digitalempire.io/).

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Pamela Pavliscak (https://www.linkedin.com/in/pamelapavliscak), UX researcher, data scientist, and co-founder of Change Sciences (https://www.changesciences.com/). -
TOPIC - "Imagining an Inclusive Future For Tech"

Sheila Appel (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sheila-appel-7302634), U.S. Regional Director, Corporate Citizenship at IBM (http://www.ibm.com/ibm/responsibility/)
TOPIC - Corporate Citizenship

SPEAKERS

Yulia Ovchinnikova (https://www.linkedin.com/in/yovchinnikova), Tech Entrepreneur and Strategist -
Topic - "Elemental SWOT: Embrace your inner entrepreneur"

Tiombe Tallie Carter, ESQ (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tiombe-tallie-carter-esq-6272a217), Principal, Tallie Cater Law (http://www.talliecarter.net/)
Topic - 10 Legal Matters Creatives Encounter

Constance Snyder (https://www.linkedin.com/in/connie-snyder-4397804), President/Art Director at CRSR Design, Inc. (http://www.crsrdesigns.com/)
Topic - Collaboration - The Advantage of the Virtual Team

Linda Law, Digital / Holographic Artist and Educator

Tina M. Tarquinio (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tina-tarquinio-1203492), IBM z Systems (http://www-03.ibm.com/systems/z/) Offering Manager, Government and Education
Topic - Ten Things I've Learned As An Awesome Women in Tech

Kelly Ryan-Fox (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelly-ryan-8520b34), IBM Director, z Systems (http://www-03.ibm.com/systems/z/) and Linux Client Care
Topic - Why Clients Engagement Matters

Shauna Keating (https://www.linkedin.com/in/shaunakeating), Junior Web Designer at Evolving Media Network (http://www.evolvingmedia.net/) -
Topic - "Crafting Inclusive User Experiences"