Past Meetup

Wyncode Pitch Day VIII - Miami's 8th Cohort!

This Meetup is past

223 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Come celebrate the creations and achievements of Wyncode Miami’s 8th Cohort!

Can you learn to code and build your own web application in 9 weeks? Even better, can you land a job as a developer? Yes! Come see for yourself on Thursday, March 10th from 6-9pm at the LAB Miami (http://thelabmiami.com/).

Wyncode's Pitch Days in Miami and Fort Lauderdale combined have brought together over 1500 smiling faces from all over the South Florida tech scene. This is a can’t-miss event, where you will get to witness our soon-to-be Wyncode alumni present their skills through innovative projects (that members of our community also pitched!!). Check out the video from one of our previous Pitch Day events :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=32&v=Z64lLBd0-Tk

Wyncode (http://www.wyncode.co/), Florida’s first brick and mortar coding boot camp, invites you to join their electrifying pitch day event. After an intense 9 weeks of pouring their lives into their projects and harnessing new skills, Wyncoders will present their final project web application.

Our alumni are now leading the charge as web developers in the South Florida tech scene coding with a diverse array of innovative companies including MDLIVE (https://mdlive.com/), EarlyShares (http://www.earlyshares.com/), Cloud Logistics (http://www.gocloudlogistics.com/), Kipu Systems (http://kipusystems.com/), and more! Miami’s eighth cohort will follow in their footsteps and become the new fleet of Ruby developers.

You may discover that learning to code will open the doors to the opportunities you are seeking. You might also meet your Co-Founder or that dream developer you have been looking for. Join our community!

This event is free and open to everyone, but a RSVP is REQUIRED.

Schedule for the evening:

6:00-7:00pm drinks & meet Wyncoders as well as fellow community leaders

7:00-9:00pm Presentations

9:00pm Closing remarks and winner announced!

We are proud to announce our incredible panelists for this Pitch Day, who will be deciding the winning app:

- Mary Biggins (https://www.linkedin.com/in/mbiggins), Co-founder at ClassPass (https://classpass.com/start)/MealPass (https://mealpass.com/)

- Josh Siegel (https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-siegel-57866920), CTO at CareCloud (http://www.carecloud.com/)

- Brian Brackeen (https://www.linkedin.com/in/brianbrackeen), CEO at Kairos (https://www.kairos.com/)

- Matt Haggman (https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthaggman), Miami Program Director at Knight Foundation (http://knightfoundation.org/communities/miami/)

Sponsors:

We will also have The Original Greek (https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-original-greek-miami) serving traditional Greek food with quality ingredients and classic flavors!

We'd also like to welcome Marlee's Green Tea Whiskey (http://whiskeyt.com/), combining the craft of American Whiskey with the natural antioxidants of super premium Chinese gunpowder green tea!

And Cold. Pressed. Raw. (http://coldpressedraw.com/) will be providing samples of their fresh cold-pressed juices and snacks!

Attendees of Pitch Day will also receive a free second scoop of homemade organic ice cream from Serendipity Creamery & Yogurt Cafe (http://serendipitycreamery.com/) across the street from The LAB!

Presented By: