Fort Lauderdale's 6th Pitch Day!

This is a past event

49 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Come see the creations from Wyncode Fort Lauderdale's 6th cohort!

Can you learn to code and build your own web application in 9 weeks? Even better, can you land a job as a developer? The answer is yes! Come see for yourself on Thursday, August 18th from 6:00 - 9:00 PM at General Provision in F.A.T. Village Fort Lauderdale.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awJUNLxrGKQ

You will not want to miss our Wyncode Fort Lauderdale Pitch Day, where you will get to witness our new soon to be Wyncode alumni present their skills through projects. In an intense 9 weeks, they have poured their lives into their projects, harnessing new skills and becoming web developers in the process. Check out the video from one of our previous Pitch Days!

Wyncode (http://www.wyncode.co/) Academy, Fort Lauderdale’s first brick and mortar coding bootcamp, invites you join their 6th Pitch Day event. After an exciting and intense 9 weeks, Wyncoders will present their final project web application. Our previous cohort’s alumni are now leading the charge as junior web developers in the South FL tech scene coding with a vast array of innovative companies including Line 5 (https://www.line5.com/), Modernizing Medicine (https://www.modmed.com/), Cloud Logistics (http://www.gocloudlogistics.com/), Kipu Systems (http://kipusystems.com/), Ultimate Software (http://www.ultimatesoftware.com/) and more! Our next cohort will follow in their footsteps and become the new fleet of web developers.

Wyncode's Academy’s past Pitch Days combined have brought together over 1,500 smiling faces and supporters from all over South Florida including many of Wyncode’s hiring partners, leaders in the South FL Tech scene and angel investors.

The students learning of programming skills was complemented by a strong focus on business acumen, including communication and presentation skills as well as an understanding of lean startup and agile methodologies.

You may discover that learning to code will open the doors to the opportunities you are seeking. You might also meet your co-founder or that dream developer you have been looking for. So don’t miss this exciting event.

This event is free and open to everyone, but an RSVP is REQUIRED

Schedule for the evening:

6:00-7:00pm: Drinks & Meet Wyncoders and Community Leaders

7:00-9:00pm: Presentations

9:00pm: Closing remarks and winner announced!

We are proud to announce our incredible panelists for this Pitch Day, who will be deciding the winning app:

Birame Sock (https://www.linkedin.com/in/birame-sock-67b12), Founder & CEO of VOO Media Group (http://www.voomedia.tv)

Kevin Ross (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevin-ross-2b3846a?authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=lFdX&locale=en_US&trk=tyah&trkInfo=clickedVertical%3Amynetwork%2CclickedEntityId%3A31944231%2CauthType%3ANAME_SEARCH%2Cidx%3A1-1-1%2CtarId%3A1467088669854%2Ctas%3Akevin%20ross%20lynn), President of Lynn University (http://www.lynn.edu/)

John Cattaneo (https://www.linkedin.com/in/johncattaneo), Sr. Software Development Manager at Citrix (https://www.citrix.com/)

Chris Stegner (https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-stegner-30175825?authType=OUT_OF_NETWORK&authToken=6Mal&locale=en_US&srchid=1454233241470343252148&srchindex=1&srchtotal=8&trk=vsrp_people_res_name&trkInfo=VSRPsearchId%3A1454233241470343252148%2CVSRPtargetId%3A88453297%2CVSRPcmpt%3Aprimary%2CVSRPnm%3Afalse%2CauthType%3AOUT_OF_NETWORK), Partner at Mad Dev (http://yeswearemad.com/)