addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Deb C.

Location:

Auckland

Member since:

June 27, 2013

A little bit about yourself

My background has mostly been in the involvement of small business ownership and development and fulfilling my role as a wife and mother raising two boys in a world with a somewhat uncertain future.

What would you be interested in discussing at these sessions?

I have concerns about the changing face of society. Subjects that interest me are wide ranging from; the future and what it holds for my sons in terms of opportunities. Subjects such as employment; our dysfunctional health care system; the take-over of the food chain by large agribusiness; the plundering of the nation’s wealth and our growing debt to the world bank; corrupt government policies that support big business interests with little regard for the common people. We live in a rapidly evolving world that appears to hold a somewhat unpredictable future and it is my personal belief that ignorance is not bliss. I am interested in staying abreast of these changes in the hope of learning preparedness strategies but most importantly, I am interested in being in the company of others who have good discussions to bring to the table so I can learn, grow and adopt new ideas in order to help my sons transition through the coming changes, so that they survive and hopefully, thrive.

Introduction

I am a New Zealand born, married woman and the mother of two sons (21 & 22), both born in Australia. Our family has recently returned to NZ to live.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy