addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo
Lisa F.
lisa.f.organizer
Group Organizer
Portland, ME
Post #: 195
If you haven't found out about this yet, it's great! I've been freecycling for a couple of years and have gotten great stuff and gotten RID of lots of stuff. No money is allowed to change hands and there are some guidelines for use, but overall it's a big "exchange" for stuff that you need to get rid of (but still has useful life for someone) and a place to post your "wants." I've heard that Portland Maine's freecycle board is one of the most active in the country....

http://groups.yahoo.c...­

Anyone else using freecycle?
Merry & Burl H.
BeMerry
Portland, ME
Post #: 26
Thanks, Lisa. I just sent in info to join. Sabattus is on the outer limit of the 45- minute-from-Portland rule. Meantime, does anyone need a loveseat?

I also put in information for the "Frugal Living" meetup that people are trying to get started. I'd rather see a group out of Brunswick for gas $ reasons. I believe in frugal living for two reasons: we're broke; and the world is already way over"stuffed."
A former member
Post #: 35
Hi Lisa,