What we're about

A weekly discussion of Ernest Holmes’ book The Science of Mind, commonly known as the “Textbook.” The primary facilitator is Mike Gerdes of the Philadelphia Center for Spiritual Living. You can join anytime. We begin Saturday, June 20. We will meet each Saturday for one hour, at 10 AM Eastern, 9 AM Central, 8 AM Mountain, or 7 AM Pacific. You are encouraged to join 15 minutes early every week for the pre-meeting. The pre-meeting is where we have the chance to get better acquainted and share with one another the questions or the insights that may have arisen from the week before. There is no cost but you are encouraged to support and contribute to the spiritual center you attend. We will be using the 1938 Definitive Edition. We will read a section; after which, people can comment or ask questions for clarification. The sessions will be recorded. Attending the meetings indicates your permission to be recorded. PRE-REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED. Send your name, telephone number, e-mail address, and the name of the Spiritual Center if you are affiliated with one, to revmikegerdes@cslphilly.org. I will send you the Zoom meeting link, number, and password. Please register and invite others to register and join us!

Past events (3)

Science of Mind Zoom Book Meeting

Needs a location

Science of Mind Book Meeting

Needs a location

The Science of Mind Textbook Zoom Meeting

Online event

Photos (3)