addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

L-Z

Location:

Burlingame, CA
Hometown: Burlingame

Member since:

August 4, 2014

Describe yourself

I am in my mid/late 30s, I may look younger than my age but I am very mature, friendly, and I am generally very quiet due to growing up in a different culture. I do talk more and like to converse once I get to know people more.

What kind of people would you like to meet/ Describe an ideal friend

I like to meet more people that are more closer to my age. Casual friends have common interests, have fun together. An ideal good friend is someone whom will support you during your difficult times; someone whom is honest to correct you or help you.

Hobbies/interests

I like walking, hiking, some reading, road trips, fishing, travel, new movies once in a while, dinning from hole in the wall places to 5 star price famous restaurants.

Suggest an idea for a meetup event

More activities such as walking, hiking, explore nearby bay trails, road trips, sightseeing trips, museums, movies, fine dinning, inexpensive gourmet food, or other intellectually stimulating events.

Do you have a funny joke or story you'd like to share?

‘Middle age is when you go to bed at night and hope you feel better in the morning. Old age is when you go to bed at night and hope you wake up in the morning.’ Groucho Marx

Introduction

I am a guy originally from the Midwest and had intended to leave the state but now I am not sure about leaving.I really like the weather, ethnic diversity, the great food in the bay area. I would like to get out more socially with similar age people.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy