addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

NYC Vegan EatUP Message Board › Vegan roomie wanted for Crown Heights house

Vegan roomie wanted for Crown Heights house

A former member
Post #: 6
We have a small bedroom available in our spacious, full-floor 4 bedroom apt on the top-floor of a Crown Heights townhouse. Ideal roommate will want to stay until the end of the year, or longer if we decide to renew our lease! The room will also likely be ready for move in a few days before the first.

A small bedroom is available February 1st for $750 (possibility to be furnished with twin bed) In addition to rent, each tenant is responsible for paying an estimated $30 per person to cover the cost of utilities), internet access and a small house fund for communal goods ($10 each, goes towards cleaning supplies, toilet paper, etc. and rolls over every month so we always have funds!) Security deposit of one month's rent required as soon as you decide you want to move in! Rent is due at actual move in when you get keys.

Each bedroom is carpeted and has a window and closet. Shared spaces include a well-equipped, eat-in kitchen with gas stove, and large, sunny living room with a big comfy couch, incredible wood detailing and hardwood floors, with an adjacent dining room. There is also an adjoining den that can be closed off from the living room with sliding wood pocket doors - perfect space to hang when you need a bit of privacy; this space also has a window, large closet and pull-out couch (it also functions as our guest room). We have a lovely tiled bath with claw fut tub/shower. We also have roof access one flight above us (real stairs, not a fire escape).

The apartment is a 5-minute walk from the A/C at Nostrand Ave (easy connection to the F) and the 3 train (5 blocks south). The 2, 4, 5 trains are about 7 minutes away at Franklin Ave or 1 stop away on the 3 train. The building is safe and secure (only 4 units total) located near a busy intersection. We have a friendly and reliable landlord. Prospect park and grand army plaza are within walking distance! Most of us bike regularly so our dining room doubles as bike storage and we welcome more bikes to it.

You should:

Want to maintain a kitchen free of animal products.
Enjoy cooking with others, sharing meals and good conversation.
Love animals! We currently have one adorable cat who mostly lives in one of the bedrooms.
Love love clean kitchens and respect shared spaces.
Be fun and outgoing without partying too hard (the house is drug-free, alcohol definitely okay).

We are an environmentally conscious house that tries to minimize our impact without being too crazy about it (we recycle and compost, turn off lights, bike when we can!). We are seeking a roommate who will find our home as warm and inviting as we do!CL Post
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy