Past Meetup

Webinar - Modern data modeling: Multi-model approach using ArangoDB

This Meetup is past

77 people went

Online from ArangoDB HQ

Hohenstaufenring 43-45 · Cologne

How to find us

To find us online, join the webinar stream here: bit.ly/webinar-arangodb

Location image of event venue

Details

Thursday March 30th 18:00 CEST/12:00 ET/ 9:00 PT

This webinar gives a general purpose overview of ArangoDB. First the "Multi-Model" database movement is explained, in particular what are the main advantages and technological benefits. Afterwards we dive deep into the multi-model database - ArangoDB:

An introduction to the three data-models ArangoDB covers (Documents, Graphs and Key-Values) and the reasons behind the technology. Next we will learn the ArangoDB Query language (AQL) with hands-on examples and exercises. We will also do a thorough comparison to SQL, see where the differences are and what makes AQL better comprehensible for developers. AQL is a uniform query language that can cover all three data-models of ArangoDB, no context switches necessary. Finally we touch the Foxx Microservice framework which allows to easily extend ArangoDB and include it in your Microservice landscape.

Join this interactive webinar by Michael Hackstein on Thursday March 30th 18:00 CEST/12:00 ET/ 9:00 PT!

To receive a link to the webinar, please register here (http://bit.ly/webinar-arangodb).