Machine learning + Immunology, how ArangoDB saved my life.

ArangoDB Online Meetup
ArangoDB Online Meetup
Public group

Online event

This event has passed

Details

Join us for the next exciting online talk from our Community Pioneer, Tariq Daouda, on April 15, 2020 - 11AM PST/ 2PM EST/ 8PM CEST

About the talk:
Machine learning in life sciences presents novel challenges that are not usually found in "traditional" machine learning research. In this context, we also need to adapt to ever-evolving multi-modal data sets, and biological research hypotheses.

During this meetup, Tariq will talk about how he used ArangoDB for managing data set and experiments and for ensuring reproducible results.

About the speaker:
Tariq Daouda holds a bachelor’s degree in mathematics and computer science, a Master’s degree in Machine Learning from the Université de Montréal, and a Ph.D. in Bioinformatics from the Université de Montréal. His Ph.D. thesis focused on the application of AI to the study of the adaptive immune system. Tariq Daouda, is currently completing his post-doctoral training at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard and the Massachusetts General Hospital.

April 15, 2020 - 11AM PST/ 2PM EST/ 8PM CEST

RSVP on the meetup and join us live on the day by clicking the link here: https://zoom.us/j/972801729

Small disclaimer: This is a registration-free event. However, to ensure the best live streaming quality we use Zoom that will ask for your name and email when joining the event. This data will not be processed or stored by ArangoDB. You can have a look at the Zoom Privacy Policy here: https://zoom.us/privacy-and-legal