addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmediummessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahooyoutube

Mo-Kan-Neb No-Limit Poker Championship Series Message Board › Qualifying Players for FINAL ROUND 2009 Kansas State Texas Holdem Championship

Qualifying Players for FINAL ROUND 2009 Kansas State Texas Holdem Championship

Chicago M.
user 3647087
Chicago, IL
Post #: 26
The Kansas State NL Texas Holdem Grand Championship will be held on Sat., Dec. 19th . There will be two rounds:

1) OPEN ROUND 1: Open to all players. At least the Top 20% of players from this round will move on to the Final Round. You may RSVP for this round here:
Kansas State Holdem Grand Championship, Open Round One Info & RSVP

2) FINAL ROUND (: The Final Round will be open to the following players: a) The Top 20% of Round 1 (see above); b) Players reaching the Final Table in any other event in the Tri-State Series; c) Players reaching the Final Table of the State Championship in prior years; d) First place winners of certain other qualifying tournaments on the Poker Pub roster (http://www.thepokerpu...­) ; e) purchase of a VIP entry ticket from a beneficiary charity.

3) NOTE: Buy-Ins and Re-Buy. All players competing in the KSTHGC will be responsible for making ONE buy-in, either to the Open Round or the Final Round. If you compete in the Open Round and qualify into the Top 20% of players moving onto the Final Round you will not have to make another buy-in for the Final Round. All players reaching the Final Round will have one optional re-buy during the Final Round.

If you qualify for the Final Round without competing in the Open Round, you will be responsible for making a buy-in (sug donation) when you start the Final Round.

4) Note also that all players entering the Final Round, whether direct qualifiers or by making the Top 20% of the Open Round will start with the same amount of tournament chips in the Final Round and all players will have one optional re-buy during the Final Round.

4) QUALIFYING FINAL ROUND PLAYERS TO DATE: As of the last update, the following players have qualified for entry to the Final Round. NOTE: This is qualification status, you will still be responsible for your buy-in (sug. don.) and optional re-buy.

2008 FINAL TABLE PLAYERS: Jason "Batman" Barrett, Tony "River T" Stevens, Jerrod Humerickhouse, Robby Werner, Sheila Gropp, "Mean Gene" Kimber, Chris Morgan, Kevin Moten, Dan Guth, Sara Blatt

2009 1st PLACE WINNERS of Qualifying Events: Todd Emerson, Cheryl Reitmeyer, Rob Robinson, "Mean Gene" Kimber, Robin Reitmeyer, Rich Miller, Joey Hoytal, Shawna Shane, Bill Busby, David Keating, Don Moore, Jason Gardner

2009 TOPEKA CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL TABLE: C.J. Burch, Brenna Muntzert, Charles Bartley, Chris Dix, Tim Overbey, Tom Simpkins, Sheila Gropp, Chris Goodrow, Kelly Mitchell, and David Biswell.

2009 MANHATTAN TEXAS HOLDEM CHAMPIONSHIP: Jeff Berroth, Victor Jerome, Holly Noll, Mitchell Potuin, Shawn Bergman, Michael Duran, Tiffany Dominguez

2009 KC LOWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP: Mike Johnson, Robert Brown

Check back as this list will be updated as the Championship Series progresses.
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy