addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

San Diego Pug Club Message Board › My pug got stung by a BEE :(

My pug got stung by a BEE :(

A former member
Post #: 1
Hi , I am new to this meetup group. My pug got stung by a Bee. Louie almost died. He was throwing up several times, then his tongue turned white and then he went lethargic. I was so scared. Louie wasn't being responsive. We got to the animal ER just in time. Louie stayed over night. He had several shots and IV fluids.I found out that pugs have lots of allergies. Now when I go outside with him, I haVE TO WATCH HIM REAL CLOSE TO MAKE SURE NOTHING BITES HIM. i JUST WANTED TO KNOW IF ANY ONE HAS BEEN THROUGH THIS WITH THERE PUG?
A former member
Post #: 16
OMG Shaun, you scared me to death! My Desmo has been stung on the lips. His fault, trying to eat it. We didn't have the reaction Louie had. I will be sure and watch out for any future stings. I'm glad Louie is O.K. Thanks for the heads up!
Nelly and Desmo
DD N.
user 9271436
San Diego, CA
Post #: 2
gives new meaning to "Bee stung lips! I am glad everything is ok

Mr. Squeaky
Jennifer
user 9226826
San Diego, CA
Post #: 16