addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Meet other local atheists/freethinkers, for friendship and freewheeling discussion. Come to a Meetup to talk about atheist issues and consider religious influence in America. Find support for your commitment to reason in a culture dominated by faith.

We're 361 Freethinkers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 10:00 AM

    Book and Media Club: discussion

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 11:00 AM

    Sit around the table and talk, talk, talk!

    1 Freethinkers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for The Springfield Area Freethinkers Meetup Group

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Dec 15, 2005

Organizer:

Janet
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$24.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

180 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy