addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

The NYC Skateboarding Meetup Group Message Board › recommendations for beginners?

recommendations for beginners?

A former member
Post #: 4
I want to buy my first skateboard... and since i am a beginner and do not know much about skateboarding... and i do not have many skater friends to ask questions, i wanted to ask the group for recommendations.
what board and gear combinations would you recommend for a beginner ? or on what board did you start skating?

I went to see the boards at the element store in times square yesterday and was very surprised to learn that there are so many shapes and sizes!!
and it cost anywhere between $100-$220.
thinking of visiting the autumn store in the east village next.

any tips will be helpful.
A former member
Post #: 2