PDX TechCrawl 2014

This is a past event

600 people went

Block 300 Building

308 SW Second Ave. · 97204, OR

How to find us

TechCrawl Kick-off Reception in the First Floor Lobby of Block 300

Location image of event venue

Details

Eat. Drink. And talk tech at the 3rd Annual TechCrawl. Here are 4 reasons you won’t want to miss it.

1. Stay connected to the ever-growing tech community in Portland (nice!)

2. Win an iPad (whoa!)

3. Win tickets to TFNW and MFNW (double whoa!)

4. Win tickets to GeekWire Summit (shut the front door!!)

How it works:

5:15 to 5:45 Kick-off and Networking Reception @ Block 300

Directions to Block 300 here (https://www.google.com/maps/preview?q=308+SW+2nd+Ave,+Portland,+OR&hl=en&sll=44.145447,-120.583402&sspn=7.228727,6.536865&oq=308+s&hnear=308+SW+2nd+Ave,+Portland,+Oregon+97204&t=m&z=17)

Head to the future CrowdCompass and Puppet Labs offices at Block 300 (http://www.block300.com/) for some pre-crawl networking in the first floor lobby reception area. Grab some food, a drink and your TechCrawl map.

If you’re feeling lucky enter for a chance to win an iPad and a full pass to TechFestNorthWest (http://techfestnw.com/), MusicFestNorthWest (http://musicfestnw.com/) and GeekWire Summit. (http://www.geekwire.com/events/geekwire-summit-2014/)

5:45 to 6:00 TechCrawl Announcements

Get the latest info on the event and then head off to tech land.

6:00 to 8:00 Crawl, Drink and Eat!

Crawl, drink and eat your way through tech companies in Portland. Participating companies:

• CrowdCompass (http://www.crowdcompass.com/) and Puppet Labs (http://puppetlabs.com/) in Block 300 Lobby (http://www.block300.com/)

• Urban Airship (http://urbanairship.com/)

• Building Energy (https://www.buildingenergy.com/)

• AppNexus (http://www.appnexus.com/)

• Coursetto (https://coursetto.com/)

• Perka (http://www.perka.com/)

• Mozilla (https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/)

• New Relic (http://newrelic.com/)

• Seabourne, Inc. (http://seabourneinc.com/)

• Pie (http://www.piepdx.com/) & Portland Startup Switchboard (http://pdxstartups.switchboardhq.com)

• Development Now (http://developmentnow.com/)

Want to add your company to the TechCrawl?Add your company to the Crawl by contacting Lauren Mrotek: Email lmrotek (at) crowdcompass (dot) com [masked].

8:00 to 10:00 After Party @ OnDeck Sports Bar sponsored by GeekWire

The party continues at OnDeck Sports Bar.

Don't be late for the drawing happening at 8:45.

This year we will be giving away an iPad and a full pass to TechFestNorthWest (http://techfestnw.com/), MusicFestNorthWest (http://musicfestnw.com/) and GeekWire Summit. (http://www.geekwire.com/events/geekwire-summit-2014/)

Got the App? Three simple steps:

1) Search and download “CrowdCompass Directory” in the App Store or Google Play.

2) Open the CrowdCompass Directory and find the event 'PDX TechCrawl 2014’

3) Enjoy!

Note: If you are not on an iOS or Android device the content can be accessed through your mobile browser at crowd.cc/pdxtc2014 (https://event.crowdcompass.com/pdxtc2014)

_______________________________________

Special thanks to our TechCrawl Sponsors:

CrowdCompass: Go mobile. Get popular. Make it happen even faster with a CrowdCompass app for your event, conference, trade show, or large meeting.

See CrowdCompass jobs here (http://www.crowdcompass.com/careers/)

Puppet Labs: Puppet Labs makes IT automation software that helps system administrators manage infrastructure throughout its lifecycle, from provisioning and configuration

See Puppet Labs jobs here (http://puppetlabs.com/about/careers)

Block 300: Block 300 offers rare, large blocks of space in a premier downtown location.

See the building here (http://www.block300.com/)

First Tech Federal Credit Union: A completely different banking experience.