Past Meetup

How to Develop an Effective Website in 2017

This Meetup is past

328 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Join us for a panel of web design and development experts as they share the newest processes, tools and techniques for success in developing an effective website.

Discover the latest and greatest trends to create websites...

• The most effective strategy, planning and production processes.

• Learn design techniques using new trends and methodologies.

• How to build dynamic websites using best practices.

• Web programming techniques using the best tools.

• How to develop, format and present compelling content.

• New Digital Marketing tactics and tools for success!

Our Panel:

• Darrell Hadden (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/darrell-hadden-54b59827), President at Graphically Speaking

• Lorena Espinoza (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lorena-espinoza-2b1ba05b/), Department Head & Instructor, Digital Graphic Design at Vancouver Community College

• Dale Slattery (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dale-slattery-13859a22/), VP of Creative at Graphically Speaking

• Ramin Shadmehr (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ramin-shadmehr-30473824/), Faculty/Program Head, Digital Design & Development at BCIT

• Henry Leung (https://www.linkedin.com/in/hleung1/), Application Development Guru & Instructor at BCIT

• Brad Tollefsen (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bradleytollefsen/), Senior Digital Marketing Strategist at Graphically Speaking

Snacks and light refreshments (beer) will be provided.

Kind regards,

Vancouver Web Design Meetup Team

This event is sponsored by:
Graphically Speaking (http://www.graphicallyspeaking.ca/) - Web Development & Ecommerce Specialists.
CodeCore Bootcamp (https://codecore.ca/) - Learn Web Development.