addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Young Blacks of the Bay™ (YBB) Message Board General › Looking for a Roommate in a 3 bedroom house. 2 bath in Emeryville- Click th

Looking for a Roommate in a 3 bedroom house. 2 bath in Emeryville- Click the link to see pics

Marvin
user 11298301
Oakland, CA
Post #: 1
The house is about ten minutes from Ahsby Bart, has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and hardwood floors throughout the house. It is an Edwardian style home and comfortable. There's a generous backyard where we are growing some food. Inside we have a white piano and a fireplace for everyone to enjoy. We are very down to earth and have been roommates and friend for about a year and a half. We consider ourselves two conscious individuals and are looking for the same in a roommate. You will have to come and see this place to appreciate it. It's located near everything, Adeline cafe, bart, eateries etc.



We are two working males in our late twenties, have been roommates for over a year, and are looking for someone to complete this awesome home. He is a Chef (a plus) and I am a Therapist. The ideal roommate is clean, dependable, respectful and pays rent on time.

The room is 11 x 13 ft with at walk in closet that has a window in it. It has two large windows that face some plants and rose bushes on the side of the house which are usually visited by humming birds (A plus). It also have full hardwood floors. The living room space has all hardwood floors and a lovely old style fireplace and a piano. The back yard is one of the best parts of this cool house. There is a huge patio deck and a hot tub (another plus). We also have started a few tomato plants in a small garden that we would love to expand. There are also a couple of fruit trees in the back we have lemons and figs. (another plus).. We have plenty of parking space as well if you have a car. If your're looking for a respectable, open mined and conscious household to live in, this is the one. We are looking for a person who is not afraid to share a meal, but also knows how to respect personal time and space. If this is you, let me know today!


The terms are $600 per month plus utilities. Looking to fill the room immediately!

No pets sorry.

If interested in moving in now, call Marvin at 415-596-0817
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

  • The Vanguard

    Museum of the African Diaspora's young professionals organization.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy