What we're about

Let's find our love and light together! Awkwardly Zen is a safe and loving place to explore your spirituality in an online group setting. We strive to be non-judgemental and open-minded as we learn more about a variety of spiritual topics. We can't wait to meet you! Please keep in mind we are a nationwide group so you'll meet people from your area and some from across the country. Also, check out www.awkwardlyzen.com - our free online community.

Upcoming events (4+)

Zen Zoom - Thursday Mornings - A Safe Place to be You

Online event

Join us for one of our Awkwardly Zen Zooms where we will have an open forum where it's safe to speak openly about your spiritual journey. No questions are weird. No story will be judged. You can speak freely and support others as they wander down the path. All discussions in our Zen Zooms will stay in our Zen Zooms. If this time doesn't work for you please check our Meetup page to find more available times!

This is a free event that takes place every Thursday morning at 6:30am Pacific / 7:30am Mountain / 8:30am Central / 9:30am Eastern / 2:30PM GMT / 4:30pm GMT+2
______________________________________________________

*We aren't doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Awkwardly Zen is a safe and loving place to explore your spirituality.
Join the Awkwardly Zen Online Community at awkwardlyzen.com
⧫ Atlanta, GA ⧫ Austin, TX ⧫ Chicago, IL ⧫ Denver, CO ⧫ Detroit, MI ⧫ Indianapolis, IN ⧫ Jacksonville, FL ⧫ Kansas City, KS ⧫ Los Angeles, CA ⧫ Minneapolis, MN ⧫ Salt Lake City, UT ⧫ Seattle, WA ⧫ Tulsa, OK ⧫

AZ Special Event: Guided Meditations

Online event

Join us for this monthly meditation event where you will have the opportunity to be guided through a meditation and then we will open the room to a conversation to share (if you want to) about your experience.

Every month we will feature a different AZ Practitioner to lead the meditation, providing you the opportunity to explore new and distinctive meditation styles.

This free event will be monthly on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 5:00 pm Pacific / 6:00 pm Mountain / 7:00 pm Central / 8:00 pm Eastern / 1:00am GMT / 3:00am GMT+2

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81549491576

Meeting ID:[masked]
______________________________________________________

*Opinions of our guests may not be the opinion of Awkwardly Zen. Also, we aren't doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Awkwardly Zen is a safe and loving place to explore your spirituality.
Join the Awkwardly Zen Online Community at awkwardlyzen.com
⧫ Atlanta, GA ⧫ Austin, TX ⧫ Chicago, IL ⧫ Denver, CO ⧫ Detroit, MI ⧫ Indianapolis, IN ⧫ Jacksonville, FL ⧫ Johannesburg, SA ⧫ Kansas City, KS ⧫ London, UK ⧫ Los Angeles, CA ⧫ Minneapolis, MN ⧫ Montreal, QC, Canada ⧫ Salt Lake City, UT ⧫ Seattle, WA ⧫ Tulsa, OK ⧫

Zen Zoom - Friday Afternoon - A Safe Place to be You

Online event

Join us for one of our Awkwardly Zen Zooms where we will have an open forum where it's safe to speak openly about your spiritual journey. No questions are weird. No story will be judged. You can speak freely and support others as they wander down the path. All discussions in our Zen Zooms will stay in our Zen Zooms. If this time doesn't work for you please check our Meetup page to find more available times!

This is a free event that takes place every Friday afternoon at 1:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm Mountain / 3:00pm Central / 4:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm GMT / 11:00pm GMT+2
______________________________________________________

*We aren't doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Awkwardly Zen is a safe and loving place to explore your spirituality.
Join the Awkwardly Zen Online Community at awkwardlyzen.com
⧫ Atlanta, GA ⧫ Austin, TX ⧫ Chicago, IL ⧫ Denver, CO ⧫ Detroit, MI ⧫ Indianapolis, IN ⧫ Jacksonville, FL ⧫ Johannesburg, SA ⧫ Kansas City, KS ⧫ London, UK ⧫ Los Angeles, CA ⧫ Minneapolis, MN ⧫ Montreal, QC, Canada ⧫ Salt Lake City, UT ⧫ Seattle, WA ⧫ Tulsa, OK ⧫

AZ Special Event: Remote Viewing: Martial Art for the Mind

Network event

Online event

AZ would like to welcome Paul H. Smith, from rviewer.com, in a Special Event where we explore Remote Viewing.

On the November 30, 1995 episode of Nightline, broadcaster Ted Koppel revealed that for almost a quarter of a century during the Cold War the US government researched and used in intelligence collection a version of applied consciousness called remote viewing. You can think of remote viewing as a form of disciplined extrasensory perception (ESP). It allows a person using it–a “remote viewer”–to perceive and describe persons, places and/or events inaccessible to the five physical senses because of distance, shielding, or being located in the past or future.
All a remote viewer needs is to learn to use the power of his or her own mind.

In the years since the military program was declassified, remote viewing has become widely known and practiced. It has also become the focus of speculation, conspiracy theories, and fantasies that serve to smother the scientific reality that originally grounded it. This presentation by former military remote viewer Dr. Paul H. Smith, Major, US Army (ret.), gives a no-nonsense, truth-based explanation of what remote viewing is and isn’t, where it came from, how it is done and shows some of the impressive real-world results that ordinary people produce when using it. Just to cap things off, those who attend the presentation will get a chance to try an informal remote viewing experiment themselves.

This free event is January 22nd, 2022 at 10:00 am Pacific / 11:00 am Mountain / 12:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Eastern/ 6:00pm GMT / 8:00pm GMT+2
______________________________________________________

*Opinions of our guests may not be the opinion of Awkwardly Zen. Also, we aren't doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Awkwardly Zen is a safe and loving place to explore your spirituality.
Join the Awkwardly Zen Online Community at awkwardlyzen.com
⧫ Atlanta, GA ⧫ Austin, TX ⧫ Chicago, IL ⧫ Denver, CO ⧫ Detroit, MI ⧫ Indianapolis, IN ⧫ Jacksonville, FL ⧫ Johannesburg, SA ⧫ Kansas City, KS ⧫ London, UK ⧫ Los Angeles, CA ⧫ Minneapolis, MN ⧫ Montreal, QC, Canada ⧫ Salt Lake City, UT ⧫ Seattle, WA ⧫ Tulsa, OK ⧫

Photos (238)

Find us also at