What we're about

The BocaJS group is here to represent the best that South Florida can bring to the world's best Language (Javascript). And any else web related as well!

In addition to vanilla java script, we'll be looking at frameworks such as Node, AngularJS (1, 1.5 AND 2,4,5,6,.... 7 beta? ), Ember.js, jQuery, ReactJS and Ionic.

Founded in September 2014 by Adam & Hector, and Run currently by Damian Montero and Jermbo Lawson this group continues to grow and thrive.

You can find out more at our many Social links:
Twitter: @BocaJS (http://twitter.com/bocajs)
Youtube: BocaJS (http://videos.bocajs.org)
Website: BocaJS.org (https://bocajs.org/)

IMPORTANT: This group has been created as a resource for developers. We do welcome meeting sponsors for an opportunity to reach out to members, please contact us for the details.

Upcoming events (2)

Redux is DEAD! Long live HOC! - Context & Higher Order Components for the Win

THIS EVEN WILL BE ONLINE using Zoom: http://meet.bocajs.org# REDUX made ReactJS 10 times more productive. But there's a new BETTER way to keep state in your Application. That new way is HOC or Higher-Order Components in React. This is a way of using Hooks to replace application state (i.e. no Redux). It's one of the topics in React that everyone is trying to learn. And so the best way to learn is from a teacher that knows it! Todd Albert is the Founder and Head Teacher of Boca Code which is Boca Raton's best Developer Bootcamp. Visit our Sponsors at: Boca Code : https://bocacode.org

Our annual ASK AN EXPERT

Online event

It's that time of the year again and the way 2020 has been going then we definitely need this. It's our annual "Ask an Expert" is here! THIS EVEN WILL BE ONLINE using Zoom: http://meet.bocajs.org# Don't know what it is? Where have you been? It's when Palm Beach JS and BocaJS join to bring you some of South Florida's best in the Tech Industry. You'll get to ask your questions and get responses from industry experts and beginners alike. Feel free to - Chelsey Lambert - App Developer at Cognizant Softvision - Sylke lopez - Senior UX/UI Designer at Dycom Industries, Inc - Michelle Bekels - Mobile Developer at NextEra Energy - Cecil Phillip - Senior Cloud Advocate at Microsoft - Dwight Goins - Service Delivery App Dev Manager at JM Family - Jeremy Lawson - Front End Tech Lead at Cognizant Softvision - Yang Zhang - Silicon Co-Founder of Plasmic Our Moderator Damian Montero - IT Architect LinkedIn Profiles: Chelsey Lambert https://www.linkedin.com/in/chelsea-lambert-734240143/ Sylke Lopez: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sylke-lopez-b4918046/ Michelle Bakels: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-bakels-2052687a/ Cecil Phillip: https://www.linkedin.com/in/cecil-phillip/ Dwight Goins: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dwight-goins-5918361/ Jeremy "Jermbo" Lawson: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jermbo/ Yang Zhang: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yzhang/ Damian Montero: https://www.linkedin.com/in/damianmontero/

Past events (84)

BocaJS - Learing React Hooks by Maria Beckles

Online event

Photos (792)

Find us also at