Past Meetup

Graphs at scale - Scale out Neo4j using Apache Mesos and DC/OS

This Meetup is past

126 people went

^^^Timezone: Pacific Standard Time (SFO)

See below for other time zones · Online, CA

How to find us

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvJ7V33NfsA

Details

In this talk Johannes Unterstein, Distributed Applications Engineer at Mesosphere, will show us how to scale out a Neo4j cluster using the DC/OS distributed systems framework.

We'll be hosting this meetup on YouTube live: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvJ7V33NfsA

Time
09:00 PST (UTC - 7 hours)
12:00 EST (UTC - 4 hours)
16:00 UTC
17:00 CET (UTC + 1 hour)

Graphs at scale - Scale out Neo4j using Apache Mesos and DC/OS

In the era of docker, big data and micro services it is really important to distribute your applications reasonable across your cluster and keep a good overview of all of your applications.

This fact is well addressed, but it would be great to utilize your cluster in that way, that you locate your data in the same cluster like the rest of your application landscape and share your physical resources all over your running applications, no matter if you are serving user requests, crunching data or calculating big graphs.

For this reason we brought the awesome graph database Neo4j to run natively on top of Apache Mesos and DC/OS. In this session we will see how easy it is to install, run, operate and scale out Neo4j Causal Clusters on top of Apache Mesos and DC/OS and which possibilities you have spanning big graphs across your cluster.

We'll be using the #neo4j-online-meetup (https://neo4j-users.slack.com/archives/neo4j-online-meetup) Slack channel for any questions. You can join our neo4j-users Slack Group by following this link: http://neo4j.com/slack

Speaker
Johannes Unterstein, Distributed Applications Engineer at Mesosphere, Inc.

Johannes organizes the java user group in his home town Kassel, teaches at DHBW Stuttgart and works as distributed applications engineer at Mesosphere.

He is working on the Marathon container orchestration framework to provide twitter scale for everyone.

In his previous life he worked in Java projects for large German customers. Besides his fascination for container orchestration he loves to talk about elasticsearch and neo4j.

Find him @unterstein (https://twitter.com/unterstein) on Twitter

If you'd like to speak at a future online meetup let us know by filling in this form: http://bit.ly/speak-at-neo-meetup