Past Meetup

Kaggle Instacart Market Basket Analysis with Neo4j

This Meetup is past

132 people went

Details

In early May, Instacart open-sourced 3 million orders from their online grocery shopping service.

The data covers multiple orders from over 200,000 anonymized users, providing a rich playground of exploration.

In this talk, we’ll cover how to represent and query this data in graph form using Neo4j. We’ll also talk about some interesting trends in the data and how we can leverage them to build services and apps.

We'll be taking questions live during the session but if you have any before hand be sure to post them in the #neo4j-online-meetup channel of the Neo4j users slack (http://www.neo4j.com/slack).

We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-YDpoMLnTI

Time
09:00 PST (UTC - 8 hours)
12:00 EST (UTC - 5 hours)
16:00 UTC
17:00 BST (UTC + 1 hour)
18:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hour)

About The Speaker
Jonathan Freeman is a Senior Software Engineer at Spantree Technology Group, where he divides his time between infrastructure, application development, and data engineering.

In his free time, he writes for InfoWorld, tries to cook tasty food, and plays music.