Intel® Developer Zone SDN/NFV Dev Lab (Must Apply)

Details

Want to learn how the nuts and bolts (read various open source components) of Software defined networking and Network Function Virtualization work in the new landscape of scalable, agile and white box networking world?

This one-day lab will have deep-dive sessions and hands on labs led by experts. We have two parallel tracks here. While Track 1 focuses on how to use underlying infrastructure more effectively in a baremetal and VM environment using Open Stack, track 2 focuses on packet processing aspect of Virtual network functions on bare metal and container environment.

The value of this lab is not just to put your heads down and learn but also to work with other developers and leaders in the community and get inspired by them.

Agenda (subject to change):

Topics & Speakers

Role of a Network Software Developer in Network Transformation - Sujata Tibrewala (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sujata-tibrewala-a531198/), Networking Community Manager/Evangelist, Intel

Opensource approach to design and deployment of Microservices based VNF** - Prem Sankar G (https://www.linkedin.com/in/premsankar/), Principal Engineer, Ericsson

Cache Consistency – Requirements and its packet processing Performance implications** - Muthurajan Jayakumar (https://www.linkedin.com/in/muthurajan-jayakumar-9237191/), Technical Marketing Engineer

Track 1

DPDK Hands-on Lab- Muthurajan Jayakumar, Technical Marketing Manager

OpenContrail SDN for Kubernetes - Vivekananda Shenoy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/vivekanandashenoy/), Cloud Network Virtualization Solution Architect, Juniper Networks

VPP - Jerome Tollet & Ed Warnicke, Cisco

Using VPP and SRIO-V with Clear Containers - Manohar Castelino (https://www.linkedin.com/in/manohar-castelino-6372361/), Principal Engineer & Eric Ernst (https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-ernst-517bb34/), Kernel Developer, Intel

Improving performance of your Network Application using Load Aware Libeventdev** - Sundar Vedantham (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sundarvedantham/), Sr. Technical Manager

NIC Strategy/Roadmap** - Jude Lee, Intel

**Sessions will be webcasted live. TO WATCH: Go to https://intelvs.on24.com/vshow/ivccx/#content/[masked] a few minutes before the start of the event. The link will take you to the Intel® Webinar Events login page, where you will need to sign in. If you do not have an account for the Intel® Virtual Event center, you will need to create one.

Track 2

Intel® Resource Director Technology (Intel® RDT) Hands-on Lab - Priya Autee (https://www.linkedin.com/in/priya-autee-0a5b8aa/), Software Engineer

Quieting noisy neighbor with Intel® Resource Director Technology - Sunil Raghavan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sunil-raghavan-b784562/), SW Engineer and Khun Ban (https://www.linkedin.com/in/khun-ban-5403131/), Sr. Software Engineer

Overview of Opendaylight Container Orchestration Engine project - Prem Sankar G (https://www.linkedin.com/in/premsankar/), Principal Engineer, Ericsson

Deploying OpenDaylight and OpenStack at Ease - Pramod Raghavendra (https://www.linkedin.com/in/pramodjayathirth/), OpenStack Developer

Please note: Your spot at the Developer Lab is not confirmed until you receive an email from Intel indicating acceptance of your application. Applications are no longer being accepted.