addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

D&D 5th Edition!

D&D 5th Edition Campaign!

Come on out to The Wandering Dragon on Saturday and jump into the new re-imagining of the one that started it all!  

This will be an ongoing campaign starting with "The Mine of Phandelver" from the Starter Set and then moving into the Expeditions adventures!

Join or login to comment.

  • Dustin W.

    Something came up and I will not be able to make it this time.

    July 31, 2014

  • Ariel A R.

    Ok so I'm hoping someone can help me out. I'm building a Two-weapon Fighting Fighter and I need some clarification on the rules. Under the Fighting Style section in the Basic Rules pdf it says that when you engage in two-weapon fighting, you can add your ability modifier to the damage of the second attack. My fighter is dual wielding 2 Warhammer's, he has a Str of 16 which gives him an ability score of 3 and his proficiency bonus is 2. Does that mean that on both his attacks it looks like this? 1D8+5 or is it broken down 1D8+5 for the 1st attack and 1D8+3 for the 2nd attack which includes his ability score but not the proficiency? Also does the Two-Weapon Fighting style mean that I automatically get 2 attacks or do I still have to wait to hit level 5 before I can make use of this fighting style? Any way, thanks for helping out and for a chance to lay in the game. See you all in a few weeks

    July 27, 2014

    • Bryan G.

      To expound a bit further... Charles has ruled that Rapiers are considered light weapons. So Gary, as a rouge with two Rapiers, can do 1d8 + ability mod and 1d8 no mod. I carry a rapier and hand cross bow for my first turn and can do 1d8 + ability mod, and an additional 1d6 with no mod. Since you are a fighter, your class gets to add it's ability mod to the second weapon in two-weapon fighting. If you had two rapiers you could do 1d8 + ability mod, and 1d8 + ability mod. Both of those would be +3 if you use your strength mod..., but the rapier is a finesse weapon. Because it's a finesse weapon you can choose the higher of strength or dex mod to use as your ability modifier.

      July 27, 2014

    • Bryan G.

      My understanding is that two-weapon fighting grants you a bonus attack if you are using two light weapons. Once you hit level 5 you get a full extra attack, so it would make sense if you were holding 2 light weapons that you would be able to do damage a total of 4 times. If you are using a war hammer at level 5 you would be able to use extra attack holding the war hammer with both hands and that would give you 1d10 per attack. I'm assuming you have to use an attack roll, 1d20 + prof and ability mods, to see if the second attack hits.

      July 27, 2014

6 went

Your organizer's refund policy for D&D 5th Edition!

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy