What we're about

Kelele Strmming Fn--the only thing missing is U.

Upcoming events (4+)

Watch City Ukers #132 In-Person: Ice Ice Baby ❄️

119 School St

Baby, it's cold outside. 🥶 Let's kick off December at our next in-person meetup and play songs about winter, ice, snow, the cold, or December. You may be California Dreamin', but it'll be warm and cozy strumming with us!

If you would like to lead a song, please make sure to send over your song sheet to [masked] by Thursday, December 2nd, so that there is sufficient time for a song packet link to be posted.

Lineup starts here:
1. Hazy Shade of Winter - Frank
2. Snow Miser - Sue
3. Winter Wonderland - John
4. Sleigh Ride - Leslie
5. Wintertime Love - Fred
6. California Dreamin’ - Charlie
7. Four Strong Winds - Erica

Break

Open Mic
1. Open Mic - Frank
2. Aspenglow - John
3. Original Song - Chris
4. Mandolin Wind - Fred
5. Winter Song - Malissa

Announcements

8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14. Time of the Season - M and J

The Strummerville Ukulele Club's Salute to the Holiday Season! (online)

Citizens of Strummerville, (That's you)

Bring your uke, your nog (spiced or otherwise) and your holiday spirit for a special themed Meetup. This time we'll be strumming and singing the songs of the season. "The best way to spread holiday cheer, is singing loud for all to hear" - Buddy the Elf.

Let us know if you’d like to lead a holiday song in the comments. We've lovingly prepared a big ol' holiday songbook from which to choose. If there's seasonal song you'd like to lead but don't see it here, send it along and we'll happily add it!

Download the songbook here:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/194cnsUDJxlmL62tCMjKrZ5vq4C3LO3J9/view?usp=sharing

The roster so far in no particular order:
Aussie Jingle Bells - Jock
Mary Did You Know - Lou
Santa Baby - Karen
Rockin’ Around the Nakatomi - Doug
Father Christmas (I Believe in) - Fred
Winter Wonderland - Leslie
The Chipmunks Song - Frank and Lou
Please Come Home for Christmas - Bryan
Santa Looked a Lot Like Daddy - Betty
Plant a Santa - Bill
Christmas Is All Around - Chris
Pretty Paper - Paul
Christmas Time Is Here - Mike
Mister Santa - Lissa
Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Malissa

Holiday attire is requested.
Looking forward to seeing everyone!

Also mark your calendars for our Traditional Christmas Carols Meetup on December 22!

ALL LEVELS WELCOME!

The song order for the evening will be determined by the Dizzy Reindeer Wheel!

Handy time zone reference (I think it's accurate)
7pm East Coast Time
2pm Hawaii Time
4pm Pacific Time
5pm Mountain Time
12am Greenwich Mean Time
1am Central European Time
11am Australian Central Standard Time

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/The-Strummerville-Ukulele-Club-102715341125916/

ONLINE 3 Chord Thursday: Beatles Lesser Known Songs

Online event

We are dedicating two consecutive 3 Chord Thurs sessions to the Beatles to conclude our 7-week Beatles Pluck, Strum, Riffs class in Zoom. This one is about the lesser known songs. Can you guess the names of the songs hidden in the color illustration on this web page?
https://www.anneku.com/2021/10/11/3-chord-thurs-beatles-lesser-known-songs/

Join us in Zoom every Thursday at 3 pm EST
https://www.anneku.com/3-chord-thurs/

Every session is recorded from 3:00 pm and live streamed for review and sharing. At the end of 10 songs, we stop the recording and free to stay to chit chat etc.

WANTED:
-video recording transcribers (indexers)
-screen sharer / scrollers
-promoters

Doors open at 2:30 pm EST (7:30 pm GMT) for performers to do visual and audio checks; newcomers to introduce themselves; and any chit chat.

Request to perform a song in advance and get in the line-up: https://forms.gle/ZiuPrYgAN6W5V8Z78

Priority given to songs not yet performed in 3 Chord Thursday.

Danno's Online Ukulele Talent Show - "TELEPHONE"

Online event

It's like a meeting without the meeting!

Bring your uke and sing us a song -- or just sit in and enjoy.

Song theme for the night: TELEPHONE -- interpret as you will.

The meeting will NOT be recorded. This is for our enjoyment in real time.

SCHEDULE:
6:45 - doors open, mics and cameras on for chat and cocktails
7:00 - songs start
8:00ish: awkward log-off

ZOOM registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYkd-itrDsrGNaTvgTlOOaDi46LyrUjcHsG

** ** ** **

A FEW SIMPLE RULES for PERFORMER SIGN-UP --

Deadline for sign-up is Wednesday at midnight, Danno time.

Since the program is only one hour, it turns out that TEN is about the right number of performers to schedule.

To help keep the list open to anyone who would like to play, the simple rule is: if you performed last week, you go to the end of the list for this week. (The corollary is: is you did NOT perform last week, you go to the top of the list this week.)

In real-life terms, that means if you performed last week, and if we have 10 new performers this week, you won't make the list.

Please always volunteer, whenever you're in the mood, and I'll do my best to post the list by Thursday, so everyone can plan accordingly.

Hope to see you there!

Past events (1,674)

Danno's Online Ukulele Talent Show - TRAVEL

Online event

Photos (1,784)

Find us also at