What we're about

We are a vendor-independent group dedicated to helping people learn and find resources about data mesh. We have partnered with Zhamak to help people get up to speed without being sold to. We plan to have at least one meetup per month in each a European-friendly time and a US-friendly time. We will be posting our content to YouTube if you can't make it live.

If you want to learn more about data mesh, we have a list of our (also vendor-independent) resources here:
Community Slack (signup is here: https://launchpass.com/data-mesh-learning )
Newsletter ( https://datameshlearning.substack.com/ )
Website ( https://datameshlearning.com/ )
YouTube (including playlists of external content) coming soon

Upcoming events (1)

4 Years of Decentralizing Data: ABN AMRO's Data Mesh Platform and Architecture

Link visible for attendees

Start time: 10pm IST / 6:30pm CEST / 1:30pm Brazil / 12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST

Agenda:
Opening remarks / intro - Scott Hirleman (5min)
Presentation - Rakesh Singh (~30min)
Q&A - Rakesh moderated by Scott (~25min)

If you've wondered how a data platform and decentralized data architecture might look, Rakesh Singh of ABN AMRO - a large bank headquartered in the Netherlands - will show you the current state of 4 years of evaluating and evolving their decentralized data approach. It will feature a heavy helping of what they learned along the way so hopefully you can avoid the trial and error they had to go through :) So please join Rakesh as he shares about ABN AMRO's sustainable and (hopefully) "future proof data platform" and learning about their journey towards Data Mesh architecture.

Format is Zoom webinar. We will upload a recording to YouTube if you can't make it.

There is no requirement to "register" for the webinar after signing up for the meetup, it is just a normal link. We do not have access to your email address via meetup nor do we want to :)

Photos (29)