This Meetup is past

100 people went

Price: $35.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

Welcome to the next event in our Hospitals 2.0 series where we talk about hospital innovations and hear from the people who are making the magic happen - in Hospitals!

(Note, dues paying members, students, pre-revenue startups founders, and patients with large medical bills should email us for free tickets - everyone else - thank you for supporting our mission (https://www.meetup.com/health20nyc/about/)!)

Now that Hospitals are so often leading innovation programs of their own it is time to review their progress and learn from them. This event will convene leaders of Hospital-based innovation programs and foster deeper discussion on the topic. Each organization will discuss a few program highlights and then all will sit down and discuss and compare.

Roundtable / Presenters:

Brent Stackhouse (https://www.linkedin.com/in/brentstackhouse/), VP, Mount Sinai Ventures

Nicholas Genes, MD, PhD (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicholasgenes/), MSSM, Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine (Presenting)

Jon Gordon, MBA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathanegordon/), NYP Ventures

Graeme Ossey (https://www.linkedin.com/in/gossey/), Manager, Innovation at NYP (Presenting)

Chris Kommatas (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ckommatas/), Program Director, Startup61, Melbourne (Australia) Health Accelerator (Presenting)

Frederick Muench PhD (https://www.linkedin.com/in/frederickmuench/), Director, Digital Health Interventions, Northwell Health (Presenting)

Jeffrey Yim (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffrey-yim-a7663a8/), Corporate Development and Strategic Ventures at Northwell Health (Presenting)

Kevin Goldston (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevin-goldston-59246811/), Director, Corporate Ventures at Northwell Health

Moderator: Daniel Piekarz (https://www.linkedin.com/in/piekarz/), Vice President, Healthcare, DataArt

Agenda:

6:00 - Meet, Tweet & Greet with healthy snacks and beverages #H2NYC

6:20 - 10 minute presentations from the presenters

7:15 - Networking Break

7:30 - Roundtable Discussion with all speakers

8:10 - Reception

9:15 - After Event at the Whiskey Trader at 71 W 55th Street

This should be a great night with hospitals that are really getting into innovation!. Space is limited, so get your tickets soon!

Ticket Pricing

Tickets: Until 3/21: $25

Tickets 3/21 - 3/22 $35

Tickets for Volunteers, Dues Paying Members and Sponsors: FREE (As always, dues paying members get into evening events free of charge so email [masked] to get on the list.)

Thanks for being part of H2NYC!

Note: Due to building security requirements NO WALK-INS WILL BE ALLOWED - so get your tickets ahead of time please!