Past Meetup

GraphQL and ArangoDB

This Meetup is past

88 people went

Location visible to members

Details

Our community member Mike Williamson @sleepycat (https://github.com/sleepycat) will join us this month with an interesting talk on GraphQL and ArangoDB. Mike will start with a short introduction to GraphQL and its benefits. Followed by a deeper insight into how it works with ArangoDB. While GraphQL and ArangoDB are both interesting technologies individually, it’s in using them together when several benefits can be realized; one of those moments where the whole is different from the sum of its parts. He will show some query examples during a live demo.

Most importantly Mike will also share his personal view and experience in working with GraphQL and ArangoDB, focusing on points achieved during the development process.

We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vaUdiWU-src

Time:

• 10:00 PST (UTC - 8 hours)

• 13:00 EST (UTC - 5 hours)

• 17:00 UTC

• 18:00 BST (UTC + 1 hour)

• 19:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hour)