What we're about

Whether you’re a first-time blogger or seasoned developer, there’s always more to learn. From community members all over the world, the vast resources available on Learn WordPress (https://learn.wordpress.org/) will help you learn more about WordPress and teach it to others.

One of the best ways to learn is through social discussions with others. The meetups here bring together people around the content hosted on learn.wordpress.org (http://learn.wordpress.org/) for live discussions and learning. We share knowledge, exchange ideas, and learn from each other. When you sign up for a meetup, please take the time to watch the suggested workshop(s) in advance where necessary.

WordPress Global Community Sponsors help fund WordPress Meetup groups and WordCamps around the world. Thank you to GreenGeeks, WooCommerce, Jetpack, Bluehost, and GoDaddy Pro for their support!

Upcoming events (4+)

Discussion Group: Improving site performance

Online event

Join us for a watch party + discussion on the workshop: Improving site performance. The site performance workshop provides tips on how to improve the performance of a WordPress site and covers several techniques that allow users to improve the performance of their WordPress sites. Together, we will watch the video of improving site performance and discuss any questions that you have, with the group.

This event is happening on Tuesday, October 26, 2021, at 8 AM Pacific time (9 AM Mountain Time / 10 AM Central Time / 11 AM Eastern time / 3. PM UTC / 5 PM CET) - Check this link to find the time in your local timezone: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20211025T1500

Please bring your questions and tips about improving site performance, and let's discuss them with the group!

Discussion: WordPress Best Practices for SEO & Accessibility

Join us for an interactive discussion about the three most important things you can do on your WordPress website to boost both your SEO in search engines and accessibility for all--no plugins required! Bring your experiences with SEO and with accessibility to learn from each other and together about these important topics.

Managing Spam on Your Website

Online event

Are you new to WordPress and would like to know which steps you can take to manage spam and secure your website? Join for a watch party and discussion.

🔵 Target Audience:
Beginner users

🔵 Agenda: Time:
This event is happening on Thursday, October 28, 2021, at 11:00 (Time zone - GMT+13) - Check this link to find the time in your local timezone: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20211028T000000&p1=22

The Zoom link will be visible after RSVP

Live Workshop: Keeping Sites Secure

Online event

Learn how to keep your WordPress site secure and evaluate your current security setup!

This beginner-level live workshop will discuss how to:
-use security plugins
-pick a top-notch password

Come prepared to explore your site's privacy settings, discuss security best practices, and share your favorite security tips or plugins.

Date: Thursday, 28 October 2021
Time: 14:00 UTC
Where: Zoom (link will be visible after RSVP)
Level: Beginner

Past events (154)

Live Workshop: Managing Site Comments

Online event

Photos (96)

Find us also at