What we're about

Welcome to our world-wide Neo4j Online Meetup

In this Meetup we want to reach across borders and run online sessions for everyone around the world to join. Topics will range from data modeling and import to data science and data journalism. Sessions are hosted using YouTube Live on the Neo4j YouTube Channel (https://youtube.com/neo4j).

We will also run hands-on workshops for developing your own applications and training sessions. Feel free to propose other topics you're interested in.

Upcoming events (4+)

Neo4j Live: SustainGraph - A Knowledge Graph for Sustainable Development

Link visible for attendees

Presenters: Eleni Fotopoulou, Ioanna Mandilara

Summary: In this talk, we are going to navigate through SustainGraph. SustainGraph is a Knowledge Graph that is developed in the framework of the ARSINOE H2020 project to track information related to the progress towards the achievement of targets defined in the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at national and regional levels. The SustainGraph aims to act as a unified source of knowledge around information related to the SDGs, by taking advantage of the power provided by the development of graph databases and the exploitation of Machine Learning (ML) techniques for data population, knowledge production and analysis. Upon providing an overview of the main entities represented in SustainGraph, a demonstration session is going to take place. We are going to navigate in the graph based on a set of queries, produce visualizations and examine ML-driven data population pipelines.

SustainGraph publication:
https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fenvs.2022.1003599/full
GitLab repository: https://gitlab.com/netmode/sustaingraph
ARSINOE project: https://arsinoe-project.eu/

Twitter accounts:
https://twitter.com/ElTheKits
https://twitter.com/ioanna_mand96
https://twitter.com/ARSINOE_EU

Going Meta - a series on graphs, semantics and knowledge Ep 13

Link visible for attendees

Episode 13 of Going Meta - a series on graphs, semantics and knowledge Jesús Barrasa: https://twitter.com/BarrasaDV
Repository: https://github.com/jbarrasa/goingmeta

Check out https://community.neo4j.com/ for questions and discussions around Neo4j

Discovering Aura Free with Michael & Alexander

Link visible for attendees

We will run a new stream on Discovering Aura Free ( http://dev.neo4j.com/discover-aura )
During the stream we will:
• Pick a dataset
• Select a bunch of questions we want to answer and create a data model
• Import the data into an Aura Free instance
• Run some queries
If you have any datasets you find interesting to explore, please let us know. Also join us with your questions during the stream

When: Every other Monday 9:00 London / 10:00 Berlin / 13:30 Mumbai / 16:00 Singapore

Discovering Aura Free with Michael & Alexander

Link visible for attendees

We will run a new stream on Discovering Aura Free ( http://dev.neo4j.com/discover-aura )
During the stream we will:
• Pick a dataset
• Select a bunch of questions we want to answer and create a data model
• Import the data into an Aura Free instance
• Run some queries
If you have any datasets you find interesting to explore, please let us know. Also join us with your questions during the stream

When: Every other Monday 10:00 NYC / 15:00 London / 16:00 Berlin / 19:30 Mumbai

Past events (347)

Neo4j Live: Graph Data Processing with Cypher

This event has passed