This Meetup is past

519 people went

Location visible to members

Details

Join the SVE entrepreneur community for our monthly Demo night during Google IO 17! Network with founders, investors, and Silicon Valley professionals in our community.

Demo: your Start-up to a panel of VCs / Angels (Prior registration is required) at world's largest Entrepreneurs community, in the heart of Silicon Valley!

Nominate a startup , or apply (We do recommend you to find an investor to nominate you):

https://goo.gl/forms/uEJ0I5W6kkYmijKv1 (https://goo.gl/forms/uEJ0I5W6kkYmijKv1)

Note: fund raising status is not a factor.

Recruiting Pitch: Are you looking for core team members including co-founders? Join this event! (Registration not required)

Sponsor: welcome food, prize sponsor.

------------------------------------------

NOMINATED PARTICIPANTS (in alphabetical order) :

1. Barry Burr (https://www.linkedin.com/in/oculuslighting/), Founder, Oculus Lighting.

2. Danet Suryatama (https://www.linkedin.com/in/danetsuryatama/), President & Founder, ElektrikCar (http://www.elektrikcar.com)

3. David Haines (http://companionhealthtechnologies.com/management/), President & CSO, Companion Health Technologies, Inc (http://www.companionhealthtechnologies.com/)

4. Joshua Montgomery (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshuawmontgomery/), CEO, Mycroft AI Inc. (http://mycroft.ai)

5. Viktoriya Vinogradova (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rocknrollqueen/), Founder of Leadza (https://leadza.ai/)

------------------------------------------

INVESTORS AS JUDGES (in alphabetical order) :

1. Alan Messer
Formerly CTO of Connected at General Motors.
Former VP of Adv. SW at Samsung

2. Claire Chang (https://www.linkedin.com/in/clairechang/)
igniteXL http://www.igniteXL.com

3. David Cao (https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidcao01)
Founder, CEO F50 (http://f50.io/)
Founder, Silicon Valley Entrepreneurs & Startups (https://www.meetup.com/sventrepreneurs/) (SVE)

4. Elaine pan
Sk Telecom Ventures

5. Kirthika Padmanabhan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirthikajananipadmanabhan/)
Google

6. Ying Wang (https://www.linkedin.com/in/yingwang/)

Managing Director, Fosun Kinzon Capital (http://www.kinzoncapital.com/index_en.html)

------------------------------------------

=== Agenda ===

5:30PM Networking

6PM Opening & Introduction

6:05AM Startup Pitch

Total 10 minutes for each presentation and Q&A.
- 5 minutes for Presentation
- 5 minutes for Q&A

7:15PM Open mic, Recruiting (Co-foudner) pitch (90seconds each, FIFS)

7:30 Investor Panel

8PM End

Become a judge / speaker: https://goo.gl/forms/lEshTfxpsUCnRqMC2

Interested founders apply here. (https://goo.gl/forms/uEJ0I5W6kkYmijKv1)

Note: this event is not related to Google or Google IO. Just will happen around Google IO days. No Google IO ticket is required to attend this conference.

Welcome food / drink sponsors

------------------------------------------

DIRECTIONS

Follow this map to find the building and then enter the building from its south east entrance.

https://www.google.com/maps/place/1059+E+Meadow+Cir,+Palo+Alto,+CA+94303/

VENUE SPONSOR

Sofia University (http://www.sofia.edu/)

1059 East Meadow Circle, Palo Alto, CA

FOOD SPONSOR :

Inventus Law (http://inventuslaw.com/)

3260 Hillview Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304

RAFFLE SPONSOR

Daniel Kimble, MBA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dankimble/)

CEO | Executive Coach | Thought Leader | Keynote Speaker